

## City of Milwaukee

## **Department Details**

Department name: CITY PLAN COMMISSION

Type: City Plan Commission

Meeting time: 1:00 PM

Meeting location: 809 N.Broadway, 1st Floor Boardroom

Primary contact:

Description:

**PURPOSE:**; Review and make recommendations to the Common Council with respect to changes in the City's zoning regulations; location of public buildings; and the use, sale and acquisition of land for public facilities. In addition, to make and adopt a master plan for the physical development of the City and to make reports and recommendations relating to the development of the City.

**COMPOSITION:** Seven members, appointed by the Mayor subject to Common Council approval, for terms of three years. Per statute, the terms of all members begin on the first day of January of the year in which members take their oaths and end on the 31st day of December three years later. The Commissioner of Public Works and the City Engineer may not be members.

Due to the nature of the business conducted by this body, members are required to file a Statement of Economic Interests with the Board of Ethics.

**CREATING AUTHORITY:** Section 27.11, Wis. Stats. and Section 320-15 of the Milwaukee Code of Ordinances

**SALARY:** \$115.38 biweekly

**STAFFING:** Department of City Development, 286-5714

**WEBSITE:**CITY PLAN COMMISSION

**LAST UPDATED:** February 1, 2020

Name	Title	Start Date	End Date	
Catrina Crane Appointed By:	Member Mayor Cavalier Johnson	1/1/2023	12/31/2025	*
Allyson Nemec Appointed By:	Member Mayor Tom Barrett	1/1/2022	12/31/2024	*
Brianna Sas-Per Appointed By:	ez Member Mayor Tom Barrett	1/1/2022	12/31/2024	*
Ranell Washingt Appointed By:	on Member Mayor Tom Barrett	1/1/2022	12/31/2024	*

Stephanie Bloc Appointed By:	omingdale Mayor Cavalier	Member Johnson	1/1/2024	12/31/2026	*
Tarik Moody Appointed By:	Mayor Cavalier	Member Johnson	1/1/2024	12/31/2026	*
Willie Smith Appointed By:	Mayor Cavalier	Member Johnson	1/1/2024	12/31/2026	*

<sup>\*</sup> indicates extended term